Aida Tomeh Distinguished Service Award

Committee Chairs



Committee Name & Institution Email
Past President

Brendan Mullan
Michigan State University

mullan@msu.edu

Equality and Inclusion

Wanda McCarthy
University of Cincinnati

mccartwc@ucmail.uc.edu 

Sociological Focus, Editor

Annulla Linders
University of Cincinnati

annulla.linders@uc.edu

Undergraduate Student Papers
Alan McEvoy
Northern Michigan University

amcevoy@nmu.edu

Aida Tomeh Distinguished Service Award
Kathleen Piker-King
University of Mount Union

kingkd@mountunion.edu

Finance

Lisa Hickman
Grand Valley State University

hickmanl@gvsu.edu

Nominations

Brendan Mullan
Michigan State University

mullan@msu.edu

Scholarly Achievement Award

Joshua Woods
West Virginia University

joshua.woods@mail.wvu.edu

Applied and Public Sociology

Chadwick Menning
Ball State University

clmenning@bsu.edu

J. Milton Yinger Distinguished Career Award
Lynn Ritchey
University of Cincinnati, Blue Ash

Lynn.ritchey@ucmail.uc.edu

John F. Schnabel Teaching Award Mellisa Holtzman
Ball State University

mkholtzman@bsu.edu
Profession, Freedom and Responsibility
Fayyaz Hussain
Michigan State University

Hussain3@msu.edu

Student Paper Awards

Todd Callais
University of Cincinnati – Blue Ash College

callaitd@ucmail.uc.edu

Community Colleges

Michelle Smith
Lakeland Community College

MSmith@lakelandcc.edu

Applied and Public Sociology Chair

Chadwick Menning
Ball State University

clmenning@bsu.edu

Publication Policy

Co-chairs

Robyn White
Cuyahoga Community College

Kent Schwirian
Ohio State University

robyn.white@tri-c.edu


schwirian.2@osu.edu 
Teaching Section

Mellisa Holtzman
Ball State University

mkholtzman@bsu.edu

Public Relations

Danielle Lavin-Loucks
Valparaiso University

danielle.lavin-loucks@valpo.edu

Conference Coordinator

Joyce Lucke
Paragon Meeting and Events

ncsa@paragonme.net