Aida Tomeh Distinguished Service Award

Committee Chairs



Committee Name & Institution Email
Past President

Debra Swanson
Hope College

swansond@hope.edu
Equality and Inclusion

Wanda McCarthy
University of Cincinnati

mccartwc@ucmail.uc.edu 

Sociological Focus, Editor

Annulla Linders
University of Cincinnati

annulla.linders@uc.edu

Undergraduate Student Sessions
Alan McEvoy
Northern Michigan University

amcevoy@nmu.edu

Aida Tomeh Distinguished Service Award
Kathleen Piker-King
University of Mount Union

kingkd@mountunion.edu

Finance

Rachel Campbell
Grand Valley State University

campbera@gvsu.edu

Nominations

Debra Swanson
Hope College

swansond@hope.edu

Scholarly Achievement Award

Joshua Woods
West Virginia University

joshua.woods@mail.wvu.edu

Applied and Public Sociology

Chadwick Menning
Ball State University

clmenning@bsu.edu

J. Milton Yinger Distinguished Career Award
Lynn Ritchey
University of Cincinnati, Blue Ash

Lynn.ritchey@ucmail.uc.edu

John F. Schnabel Teaching Award Tamika Odum
University of Cincinnati

odumtc@ucmail.uc.edu
Profession, Freedom and Responsibility
Veronica Medina
Indiana University Southeast

vemedina@ius.edu

Student Paper Awards

Pam Koch
Hope College

kochp@hope.edu

Community Colleges

MAmaha Sellassie
University of Cincinnati

sellasaa@mail.uc.edu

Applied and Public Sociology Chair

Chadwick Menning
Ball State University

clmenning@bsu.edu

Publication Policy

Co-chairs

Robyn White
Cuyahoga Community College

Kent Schwirian
Ohio State University

robyn.white@tri-c.edu


schwirian.2@osu.edu 
Teaching Section

Tamika Odum
University of Cincinnati

odumtc@ucmail.uc.edu

Public Relations

Danielle Lavin-Loucks
Valparaiso University

danielle.lavin-loucks@valpo.edu

Conference Coordinator

Joyce Lucke
Paragon Meeting and Events

ncsa@paragonme.net



updated October 24, 2017