Committee Chairs

2013-2014 Committee Chairs

Please contact the committee chair to volunteer to serve on a NCSA committee.
New members are always welcome!

Past President
Steve Carlton-Ford
University of Cincinnati

Equality and Inclusion
Dina Banerjee
Shippenburg University

Sociological Focus, editor
Gustavo Mesch
University of Haifa, Israel
North Central Student
Sociology Conference

Gail McGuire
Indiana University-South Bend
Aida Tomeh
Distinguished Service Award
Paula Dubeck
University of Cincinnati
Kevin Christiano
University of Notre Dame
Steve Carlton-Ford
University of Cincinnati
Scholarly Achievement Award
Lawrence T. (Larry) Nichols
West Virginia University
.Applied and Public
Natalie Haber-Barker

Children’s Memorial Hospital
J. Milton Yinger Distinguished Career Award
Robert Shelly
Ohio University

Profession, Freedom and Responsibility
Fayyaz Hussain
Michigan State University
Student Paper Awards
Todd Callais
University of Cincinnati – Blue Ash College
Community Colleges
Donna Giuliani

Delta College


Local Arrangements
Jen Carter
University of Cincinnati

Publication Policy
Kent Schwirian
The Ohio State University
Teaching Section
Jacqueline Bergdahl
Wright State University


© 2010 North Central Sociological Association Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha