Sociological Focus (Journal)

SOCIOLOGICAL FOCUS:  Official journal of the NCSA

A submission must include the following:

  • A cover letter giving the name, mailing address, and e-mail address of the  corresponding author, title of the manuscript and any other important information.
  • An electronic copy of the manuscript in word or word perfect, including title page, abstract, text, notes (if absolutely necessary), references, tables, figures, and illustrations with captions.
  • submissions should be electronically submitted to or sent by email to:

Annulla Linders, Editor
Sociological Focus
Department of Sociology
The University of  Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0378

You will receive acknowledgment, via e-mail, of the receipt of your manuscript in the Sociological Focus office.

Sociological Focus receives all manuscript submissions electronically via its ScholarOne Manuscripts site located at: .

ScholarOne Manuscripts allows for rapid submission of original and revised manuscripts, and facilitates the review process and internal communication between authors, editors, and reviewers via a web-based platform.If you have any other requests, please contact the journal’s Editor,  Anna Linders, at .

Submission of a manuscript to Sociological Focus clearly implies a commitment to publish in this journal. Previously published papers and papers under review by another journal are unacceptable. Authors are responsible for obtaining permission to reproduce copyrighted material from other sources and are required to sign an agreement for the transfer of copyright to the publisher on behalf of the society. All accepted manuscripts, artwork, and photographs become the property of the publisher.


Past Editors of Sociological Focus

2009 – 2013 Gustavo Mesch, University of Haifa, Israel
2004 – 2009 Steve Carlton-Ford and Paula Dubeck,University of Cincinnati
2000 – 2004 Gay Kitson, University of Akron
1998 – 2000 Robert K. Shelly, Ohio University
1994 – 1998 Kent P. Schwirian, Ohio State University
1992 – 1994 Stanley S. Robin, Western Michigan University
1988 – 1992 Ralph Wahrman, Bowling Green State University
1982 – 1988 Bebe Levin and Elizabeth I. Mullins, Kent State University
1978 – 1982 Norris R. Johnson and William E. Feinberg, University of Cincinnati
1974 – 1978 Samuel A. Mueller and Margaret M. Poloma, University of Akron
1971 – 1974 John W. Petras, Central Michigan University
1969 – 1971 John H. Lindquist, Trinity University
1967 – 1969 Kent P. Schwirian, Ohio State University

© 2010 North Central Sociological Association Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha